(Note) This notice is a translation of the Japanese original for reference purpose only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translation and the Japanese original, the Japanese original shall prevail.

NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS OF THE 84TH ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

June 25, 2009

To the Shareholders:

Hideaki Omiya, President Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Ltd. 16-5, Konan 2-chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo

This is to notify you that the following matters were reported or resolved at the 84th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held today.

Matters to be Reported:

- Item No.1: Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements for the 2008 Fiscal Year (from April 1, 2008 to March 31, 2009), and the results of audits of the Consolidated Financial Statements conducted by the Accounting Auditors and the Board of Statutory Auditors.
- Item No.2: Non-Consolidated Financial Statements for the 2008 Fiscal Year (from April 1, 2008 to March 31, 2009).

The contents of the above-mentioned were reported.

Matters for Resolution:

Proposal No. 1: Appropriation of Surplus.

The appropriation of surplus was approved and resolved as originally proposed. As a result, year-end dividend was set at ¥3 per share.

Proposal No. 2: Partial Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation.

The partial amendments to the Articles of Incorporation were approved and resolved as originally proposed. The main amendments of the Articles of Incorporation were that necessary changes were made including the deletion of provisions and wording concerning share certificates, the Beneficial Owners and the Register of Beneficial Owners, which became unnecessary with the electronic share certificate system, and Supplementary Provisions specifying transitional measures for the Register of Lost Share Certificates were established.

Proposal No. 3: Election of 19 Directors.

Messrs. Kazuo Tsukuda, Hideaki Omiya, Ichiro Fukue, Hiroshi Kan, Sunao Aoki, Shiro Iijima, Katsuhiko Yasuda, Akira Sawa, Teruaki Kawai, Shunichi Miyanaga, Yoshiaki Tsukuda, Ken Watabe, Mikio Sasaki, Akihiro Wada and Yoshihiro Sakamoto were re-elected and Messrs. Yujiro Kawamoto, Makoto Shintani, Takashi Abe and Akira Hishikawa were newly elected to the position of Director. All have assumed the position.

Proposal No. 4: Election of 2 Statutory Auditors.

Mr. Kichisaburo Nomura was re-elected and Mr. Nobuo Kuroyanagi was newly elected to the position of Statutory Auditor. Both have assumed the position.

*Chairman		Kazuo Tsukuda
*President		Hideaki Omiya
*Director	(Senior Executive Vice President)	Ichiro Fukue
*Director	(Senior Executive Vice President)	Hiroshi Kan
*Director	(Senior Executive Vice President)	Sunao Aoki
*Director	(Executive Vice President)	Shiro Iijima
*Director	(Executive Vice President)	Katsuhiko Yasuda
*Director	(Executive Vice President)	Akira Sawa
*Director	(Executive Vice President)	Teruaki Kawai
*Director	(Executive Vice President)	Shunichi Miyanaga
*Director	(Executive Vice President)	Yoshiaki Tsukuda
*Director	(Executive Vice President)	Yujiro Kawamoto
Director	(Senior Vice President)	Ken Watabe
Director	(Senior Vice President)	Makoto Shintani
Director	(Senior Vice President)	Takashi Abe
Director	(Senior Vice President)	Akira Hishikawa
Director		Mikio Sasaki
Director		Akihiro Wada
Director		Yoshihiro Sakamoto
Full-time Statutory Auditor		Koshin Nakamoto
Full-time Statutory Auditor		Naoki Yasaka
Statutory Auditor		Toyoshi Nakano
Statutory Auditor		Kichisaburo Nomura
Statutory Au	iditor	Nobuo Kuroyanagi

The current list of Directors and Statutory Auditors as of June 25, 2009 is as follows:

(Notes) 1. An asterisk mark (*) indicates Representative Director.

- 2. Messrs. Mikio Sasaki, Akihiro Wada and Yoshihiro Sakamoto are Outside Directors as provided for in Article 2, Item 15 of the Corporate Law.
- 3. Messrs. Toyoshi Nakano, Kichisaburo Nomura and Nobuo Kuroyanagi are Outside Statutory Auditors as provided for in Article 2, Item 16 of the Corporate Law.