(TRANSLATION)

NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS OF THE 82ND ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

June 27, 2007

To the Shareholders:

Kazuo Tsukuda, President Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Ltd. 16-5, Konan 2-chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo

This is to notify you that the following items were reported or resolved at the 82nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held today.

Matters to be Reported:

- Item No.1: Business Report, Consolidated financial statements for the 2006 fiscal year (from April 1, 2006 to March 31, 2007), and the results of audits of the consolidated financial statements conducted by the Accounting Auditors and the Board of Statutory Auditors.
- Item No.2: Non-Consolidated financial statements for the 2006 fiscal year (from April 1, 2006 to March 31, 2007).

The contents of the above-mentioned were reported.

Matters for Resolution:

Proposal No. 1: Appropriation of Surplus.

The appropriation of surplus was approved and resolved as originally proposed. As a result, year-end dividend was set at ¥3 per share.

Proposal No. 2: Election of 17 Directors.

Messrs. Takashi Nishioka, Kazuo Tsukuda, Hideo Egawa, Hideaki Omiya, Yoshimi Uratani, Tsutomu Takaoka, Ichiro Fukue, Nobuo Toda, Hiroshi Kan, Sunao Aoki, Katsuhiko Yoshida, Shiro Iijima, Fumio Wakisaka, Ken Watabe, Mikio Sasaki and Akihiro Wada were re-elected and Mr. Yoshihiro Sakamoto was newly elected to the position of Director. All have assumed office.

Proposal No. 3: Election of two Statutory Auditors.

Mr. Toyoshi Nakano was re-elected and Mr. Koshin Nakamoto was newly elected to the position of the Statutory Auditor. Both have assumed office.

Proposal No. 4: Grant of Stock Acquisition Rights to Directors as Stock Options for Stock-linked Compensation.

It was approved and resolved to grant to Directors, excluding Outside Directors, stock acquisition rights as stock options in a so-called stock-linked compensation scheme. The maximum issue price of stock acquisition rights is a total of \$ 300 million for each fiscal year.

*Chairman Takashi Nishioka *President Kazuo Tsukuda Hideo Egawa *Director (Senior Executive Vice President) *Director (Senior Executive Vice Hideaki Omiya President) *Director (Executive Vice President) Yoshimi Uratani *Director Tsutomu Takaoka (Executive Vice President) Ichiro Fukue *Director (Executive Vice President) Nobuo Toda *Director (Executive Vice President) Hiroshi Kan *Director (Executive Vice President) *Director (Executive Vice President) Sunao Aoki *Director (Executive Vice President) Katsuhiko Yoshida Shiro Iijima *Director (Executive Vice President) Fumio Wakisaka Director (Senior Vice President) Ken Watabe Director (Senior Vice President) Mikio Sasaki Director Akihiro Wada Director Yoshihiro Sakamoto Director Toyohiko Inaguma Full-time Statutory Auditor Koshin Nakamoto Full-time Statutory Auditor Satoru Kishi Statutory Auditor Toyoshi Nakano Statutory Auditor

The current list of Directors and Statutory Auditors as of June 27, 2007 is as follows:

(Note) 1. An asterisk mark (*) indicates Representative Director.

Statutory Auditor

2. Messrs. Mikio Sasaki, Akihiro Wada and Yoshihiro Sakamoto are Outside Directors as provided for in Article 2, Item 15 of the Corporate Law.

Kichisaburo Nomura

3. Messrs. Satoru Kishi, Toyoshi Nakano and Kichisaburo Nomura are Outside Statutory Auditors as provided for in Article 2, Item 16 of the Corporate Law.